Home : News : Volleyball team to honor 20 staff members Thursday

Mundelein High School News

Volleyball team to honor 20 staff members Thursday

September 12, 2017

The Mundelein High School Girls Varsity Volleyball Team will recognize a number of MHS staff members between the sophomore and varsity matches at 5:45 p.m. in the main gym. In what has become a tradition, the team honors staff members who have gone above their required duties to make a difference in the team’s high school years. “This commitment has furthered their education in a safe environment,” said Varsity Volleyball Coach George Dressen.

The players and their honorees are:

Olivia Cartland: AP US History teacher, Susan Theotokatos

Isabella Cartland: Math teacher Jennifer Fallon

Megan Rastrelli:  English teacher Ernie Billittier

Angela David:  Art teacher Michael Bale

Faith Fiorovante:  Math teacher Hayley Hoffmeyer

Mady West:  AP US History teacher Tom Kuhn

Maggie O’Donnell:  Math teacher Julie Block

Madison Parola:  AP Language teacher Elizabeth Willis

Hana Fakhoury:  Counselor Elena Martinez

Diana Orozco:  Spanish teacher Brian Packowitz

Claudia Wilcox:  Clothing teacher Rachelle Halbur

Sofia Lundquist:  Spanish 3 teacher Caroline Gully

Faith Krabbe:  Behind-the-wheel teacher Kelli Goodwin

Gillian Paul:  Media teacher Kent Meister

Alexis Naddy:  Biology teacher Serry Pollock

Taylor Heath:  Spanish teacher Angela Stanisz

Thea Vogt:  AP Biology teacher Jed Doyle

Manager Steven Miritello:  Government teacher Tom Kuhn

Manager Martin Carillo:  English teacher Laura Garcia

Manager Moises Huerta:  Spanish teacher Paul Franzen

“Thank you to all the staff members being honored for their commitment to these athletes and to Mundelein High School,” Dressen said. 
© 2009 Mundelein High School District 120. All Rights Reserved|1350 W. Hawley Street, Mundelein, IL 60060|Phone: 847-949-2200|Fax: 847-949-4756