Home : News : MHS to induct 70 into National Honor Society

Mundelein High School News

MHS to induct 70 into National Honor Society

October 3, 2017

The Mundelein High School chapter of National Honor Society [NHS] will induct 70 new members into the organization at an induction ceremony to be held Tuesday, Oct. 10, in the MHS Auditorium at 7 p.m. NHS recognizes stand-out high school students in four specific categories including leadership, character, service and scholarship.

NHS Co-Presidents Andrew Owens and Nick Manaligod will provide an introduction and closing for the event. Kevin Myers, District 120 superintendent, will open the ceremony and welcome the new inductees. Following the Pledge of Allegiance, current members of NHS will explain the four qualities of NHS in a number of languages including Spanish, Polish, French, Tagalog and English. Social Studies Instructors Michele Bonadies and Susan Theotokatas will deliver the featured speech for the evening.  After the induction, new inductees will be presented as a group and then all new, current members and audience members who were in NHS will recite the official NHS Pledge.

Principal Anthony Kroll will provide closing remarks followed by a reception for the inductees and guests.

Faculty members Nancy Toland and Jennifer Fallon coordinated the event.

New Inductees include seniors Nina Bowser, Dominic Carstens, Anna Dec, Henry Deap, Lindsay Dickens, Kevin Garcia, Sydney Herchenbach, Samantha Muench, Juliana Roznowski, Marcelina Skavronski, Jacqueline Tyma and Angelina Zakariya.

Juniors to be inducted are: Emma Louise Aculado, Aidan Afonso, Morgan Albertsen, Matthew Allore, Isabel Alviar, Abigail Ambrose, Kimberly Barr, Jeffrey Boudreau, Erika Bugaring, Isabella Cartland, Diego Cisneros, Elizabeth Clow, Andrea Cordova, Anooha Dasari, Ben Denson, Anushka Desai, Angelica Diaz, Joseph Dolff, Hana Fakhoury, Stephanie Fernandez Cahue, William Ferro, Sean Finerty, Stephanie Griparis, Mikayla Gruber, Katherine Hay, Taylor Heath, Jillian Hoffstadt, Alexandra Kasamis, Angela Kordik, Elizabeth Krauss, John Lay, Karina Lopez, Maggie Lukas, Anissa Maravilla, Esther Marcos, Sydnie Mathews, Joshua Matsuura, Wyatt Milne, Victoria Ozymko, Michael Parduhn, Komol Patel, Sarah Pechtl, Joshua Peterson, Molly Podraza, Katelyn Ponce, Megan Rastrelli, Ryann Ray, Sophia Riportella, Nicole Robb, Joseph Salit, Abigail Smith, Noah Sioson, Robert St. Clair, Melanie Umbdenstock, Tyler Vander Ploeg, Madyson West, Duncan White and Clarissa Wienckowski. 
© 2009 Mundelein High School District 120. All Rights Reserved|1350 W. Hawley Street, Mundelein, IL 60060|Phone: 847-949-2200|Fax: 847-949-4756