Mundelein Theatre presents





Principal Cast

Cop **Rey Palacios*** Mechanic Leandro Ocampo* Librarian Zoë Van Krey* Mary Swanson Julia Myrant* Alex Benassi* John Dodge Kailib Keblys* Public Speaker/Greg/Doctor Tourist/Freelancer/Science Host Sarah Page* Tourist/Aunt/Attendant Grace DeMilio* Tour Guide/Attendant/Music Host Stephanie Aquino* **Taylor Gates*** Woman on Date/Doctor Man on Date/Landscaper/ Lupe Duarte Ground Control/Janitor Sweetheart/Cop's Radio/Intercom Lia Teresi-Tobar

Understudy Cast

Vesta Albano* Cop Mechanic Graham Ney* **Ellory Duval** Librarian Kelly McQuillan* Mary Swanson Alexandro Torralba Rivera* John Dodge Achilles Kim* Public Speaker/Greg/Doctor Tourist/Freelancer/Science Host Eli Nerdin* Tourist/Aunt/Attendant Sophia Tatevosian *Tour Guide/Attendant/Music Host* Aspen Sweet Woman on Date/Doctor **Delany Hintze** Man on Date/Landscaper/ **Ernesto Sanchez** Ground Control/Janitor Sweetheart/Cop's Radio/Intercom Olivia Catchot*

Production Team

Director Associate Director Assistant Directors

Stage Managers

Technical Director Set Design Light Design Paint Specialist Light Crew Chief Sound Crew Chief Prop Crew Chiefs

Costume Crew Chief Graphic Design Mr. Jonathan Meier* Mr. Jeff Harding* Arlo Fingerhut* Marissa St. Clair* Morgan Jacobson* Mariana Van Eycke* Aedan Hogan* Mr. John Stowers Ms. Sara Gunther* Mr. David Mork* Mari Hoover* Lily Jones* **Emily Carlson*** Nishna Shah* Makenna Wald* Ms. Gracie Meier*

There will be one 15-minute intermission.

*denotes member of the International Thespian Society.

Middletown is presented by arrangement with Concord Theatricals on behalf of Samuel French, Inc. www.concordtheatricals.com

Middletown was produced by the VINEYARD THEATRE, Douglas Aibel, Artistic Director, New York City, Fall 2010

<u>Crew</u>

<u>Assistant Stage Managers</u> Alondra Antonio* & Kai McHugh*

<u>Assistant Light Crew Chief</u> <u>Assist</u> Eden Dombrowski*

Light BoardSound BoardMelanie Cordoba*Andy GallupErin RepsysShadow Reid

<u>Assistant Costume Crew Chief</u> Savannah Lynn*

Stage CrewProp CrewJonathan EmbreeTalen PereiraAshlyn HedtkeVardrobeArrow JonesWardrobeNoah LettsAubry Biere

<u>Tech Team</u>

Yareli Bollas, Veronica Castro, Imelda Gomez, Olivia Jerome, Lily Madison, Avishi Mehta*

This performance contains scenes that portray themes related to suicide, which may be distressing or triggering for some members of the audience. We want to ensure that our audience can make an informed choice about their attendance. If you or someone you know is struggling with thoughts of self-harm or suicide, please seek help and support from a trusted friend, family member, or mental health professional. You are not alone, and help is available. Follow this QR code for resources.



<u>Thank You</u>

Rich Stiles Department Chair – Fine & Applied Arts

MHS Department of Performing Arts Cory Thompson, Jerry Shelato, Andy Sturgeon, Jonathan Meier

MHS Maintenance and Facilities Staff

MHS Security Staff

MHS Technology Staff

Kathryn Serby, Jennifer Fletcher, KC Olson, Jackie Borucki

Mundelein Theatre Parents

<u>The Kirk Players</u>

The Enchanted Bookshop April 5-7

We would like to offer our thanks to our friends at the *Kirk Players*, for their generous annual donation to Mundelein Theatre, as well as providing the John W. Lynn Scholarship. This scholarship is awarded each year to a deserving MHS student who is pursuing a career in the performing arts.

www.kirkplayers.org

Please consider making a donation to the wonderful students of Mundelein Theatre. Follow this QR code to our donation page.





Staff

Jonathan Meier – Director of Theatre Sara Gunther – Light Designer David Mork – Design/Paint Specialist Jeff Harding – Director/Technical Director Mark Landuyt – Director John Stowers – Scene Designer/Technical Director Hayley Johnson – Associate Director Jill Reznick Meier - Associate Director Brandon Curtis – Auditorium Manager

Officers

Zoë Van Krey – President Leandro Ocampo – Vice President Julia Myrant – Secretary Taylor Gates – Historian

Advisory Board

Seniors Grace DeMilio, Rey Palacios Juniors Aedan Hogan, Mari Hoover, Lia Kagan, Sam Zwiefelhofer Sophomores Eli Nerdin, Cana Raymond

> Honoring excellence in school theatre THE INTERNATIONAL THESPIAN SOCIETY

Mundelein Theatre Troupe 2531

Act well your part, there all the honor lies.





Mundelein Consolidated High School District 120

Board of Education

Peter Rastrelli, President Linda Vecce, Vice President Tom Ouimet Secretary

Laura Mellon, Mark Ponce, Aaron Wellington, Lisa Yaffe

Administration

Dr. Kevin Myers - Superintendent

Dr. Sarah Cacciatore – Deputy Superintendent

Cathy Johnson - Asst. Superintendent of Finance and Operations

Shane McCreery – Asst. Superintendent of Human Resources/Legal

Dr. Anthony Kroll - Asst. Superintendent of Specialized Programing

Jamie DiCarlo – Asst. Superintendent of Student Services

Stacey Gorman - Asst. Superintendent of Teaching & Learning

T. Rancak – Chief Financial Officer

Daniel Crowe – Chief Information Officer

Tina Routledge - Director of Human Resources

Kevin Quinn – Director of Maintenance & Facilities Peter Gill - Director of Public Relations

Kim Goldberg - Director of Special Education

Gabrielle Devlin – Director of Teaching and Learning Dr. Alexandria Rios Taylor - Principal Stevee Libert - Assistant Principal of Student Life Michael Souza - Associate Principal of Operations

Troy Parola – Athletic Director

Upcoming...



April 25-27

Group Interpretation

Showcase Performance

March 15th at 7:30 pm

www.mundeleintheatre.org