Theatre Group Interpretation

Thespian Troupe

mundelein theatre logo

2018-2019 Theatre Officers


President - Rachel Larson
Vice President - Jake Cumberland
Secretary - Natalie Williams
Historian - Halli Carpender
Troupe Sponsor - Jonathan Meier


2018-2019 Mundelein Theatre Advisory Board

Matthew Callas, Josie Hutson, Syndey Litka, Mary McMurray, Ellie Mellen, Colin Nacion,  Allan Rodriguez and Katie Staroszczyk


Troupe #2531

The International Thespian Society, a division of the Educational Theatre Association, is an honorary theatre organization for theatre students in high school and middle school. Thespians receive the highest recognition as those who have demonstrated commitment and excellence in their school’s theatre program—membership in the world’s largest theatre honor society. Thespians enjoy the sense of belonging and recognition inherent to membership in an honor society.

Mundelein Theatre Student Enrollment Process

To enroll in Mundelein Theatre you must do the following:
  1. Complete the Mundelein Theatre enrollment form
  2. Go to the MHS Activities Home Page
    • read the Code of Conduct section in the student handbook
    • read the Concussion Information Sheet
    • print and complete the signature sheet
  3. Complete the Theatre Performance Contract and Emergency Information Form
  4. Turn in all forms to Mr. Meier in Room A106. Blank forms are also available in A106.
  5. Join the Mundelein Theatre Current Student Private Facebook group
  6. Join the Mundelein Theatre Public Facebook page


Interested in working auditorium events?

Click here for the Tech Theatre Student Worker interest form.