Mundelein High School

News - Details

NHS to induct 55 new members Oct. 22

The logo for NHS

Mundelein High School’s chapter of the National Honor Society (NHS) will induct 55 new members Tuesday, Oct. 22 at 7 p.m. in the MHS Auditorium. The new inductees were chosen by a faculty selection committee based on the four principles of NHS, namely character, scholarship, leadership and service. Nancy Toland and Jennifer Fallon serve as advisors to NHS.

Principal Anthony Kroll will open the ceremony followed by the Pledge of Allegiance led by NHS member MacKenzie Stewart. Next, NHS member Stephanie Gutierrez will introduce speakers who will explain the four qualities of NHS:

Scholarship, Spanish version, Nickie Figueroa; English version, Sarah Parduhn. Service, German version, Eva Tejeda; English version, Sahil Patel. Leadership, Polish Version, Marta Sikora; English version, Caitlyn Mathews. Character, Gujarati Version, Nishi Shah; English version, Stephanie Gutierrez.

Social Studies Teacher Susan Theotokatas was chosen by the NHS members to be the keynote speaker for the event.

The following seniors will be inducted:  Kylie Carrier, Jessica Nayden, Zoe Palm, Jacob Perraud and Katie Staroszczyk.

Juniors to be inducted are:  Anna Ambrose, Morgan Anderson, Grace Anzalone, Maddy Aquino, Kadra Balla, Jack Bikus, Claudia Bottiglieri, Sydney Boudreau,  Andrew Brizzell,  Delaney Brown, Lauren Carlson, Ethan Casler, Vikram Chandramouli, Swetha Chandrasekar, Hannah Cho, Alyssa Cruz, Bella Dunaway, Emma Ferrin, Michael Foley, Sydney Gray, Mira Guiritan, Emma Hallin, Abigail Hammer, Owen Jones, Raina Kratz, Victoria Kuhn, Jean Lacroix, Sarah Larson, Kamryn Laureys, Jodi Lawson, Jennifer Lopez, Anna Lundquist, Sucely Marcos, Kennedy Meister, Elle Mishler, Grant Nailor, Hope Peterson, Seth Pikus, Karly Richlinski, Megan Saunders, Cale Sethna, Isabel Sioson, Gianna Spada, Addison Spilman, Emma Umbdenstock, Ilya Vynnyk, Jeffrey Weiss, Sebastian Wojdacz, Cecelia Zanoni, Carly Zentz.

Following the recitation of the NHS Pledge, Assistant Principal of Student Services, Mike Pope, will provide the closing remarks. A reception will follow.

Back to news